

This year we made our first Gingerbread house or as Lane called it "Cake House!" LOL We stayed up after Lucas and Lexi were in bed to have this special time with Lane and it was so worth it. He thought it was the neatest thing ever. He decorated a lot of it and ate a lot of the candy while doing so. Getting to spend that time alone with him was great. Don't get me wrong I am so thankful for Lucas and Lexi and feel so blessed to have them but I will admit sometimes we miss the old days when it was just us 3. Things were definitely a lot easier then!
Of course right when it was done Lane was wanting to eat it. He had ate gobs of the candy while making it but that wasn't enough. It was bedtime though and I wanted him to actually sleep so we had to cut him off. The first thing he said when he woke up the next morning was, "Where is Lane's cake house?" Some time in the night someone.....it may have been me.........ate the little Christmas tree, I knew he would notice and sure enough he did right off, lol. He looked at it a while and then turned to me and said "Momma's what's wrong with Lane's cake house?" I acted like I didn't know to see if he'd figure it out. "MOMMA my Christmas tree is gone!!!!" LOL so I confessed. Surprisingly he wasn't mad like I thought he would be but he did take that as the go ahead to eat off of the cake house. At first I caught him sneaking little pieces of the candy. He couldn't deny it bc his face and hands were stained red from it. Then it became Batman's house, which was funny to watch. Later it was destroyed, at first I was irritated but then I thought about and decided that it was his "cake house" and he had enjoyed it to the end and that was what was important, to me anyways!
