Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Zit Cream and Wrinkle Cream

Here I am at 26 yrs old and I am seeing wrinkles and zits. Shouldn't it be one or the other? Really do I need to have both at the same time? Is it necessary? I was at Fred's the other day buying zit cream and wrinkle reducer, lol. I just find that hilarious for some reason. My hubby was taking pictures of me the other day, just acting silly, with that high priced camera of ours and when I looked at the pictures I was shocked at how awful my skin looked! "Does it look like that in real life?" I asked "It's just a really good camera and shows everything," he answered, not the answer I wanted. So I then had to learn to photoshop, LOL! Come on you know all the magazines do it, why can't I to feel a little better about my skin? I didn't take off any of chins of anything so it is still the real "me" just with a prettier complexion and when people on facebook commented on how pretty my picture was I didn't even tell. Is that wrong? Well I am telling now. My skin is not that smooth. I wish it were. I wonder if other women are buying zit cream and wrinkle cream together for themselves.........

Monday, September 13, 2010

Please Press Pause!




I will be the first to admit, after Lexi and Lucas were born it was HARD! We had 2 newborn babies and a wild 2 yr old boy that was having issues from missing his Mama and Daddy. Those first few months we were just going on autopilot. We just did what we could to get by basically. We tried to enjoy it and did, but it was also very hard and draining. I wouldn't have it any other way but I am just telling the truth here.
Now here we are almost 2 yrs later :) This is what I was looking forward to. This is why I wanted our children to be close in age, I didn't expect twins but it is a tremendous blessing. It is still overwhelming and hard at times but it is getting better and better and I LOVE IT!
I still get stressed and have little melt downs but that is happening less and less.
Now my complaint is that it is going by to fast! Can we PLEASE PRESS PAUSE?

Lane ( my big boy)---- is 4 yrs old! That is OLD!! Now a Preschooler and doing wonderful, thank you very much. The teachers and workers say he is the most loving child they have ever seen.......hmmmm that's a lot different from the experience we had just LAST year. The only bad thing is that I miss him SO much. If he weren't doing so good and loving it so much I would take him out and just keep him home with me, but that would break his heart. He is starting speech which is a great thing, he really needs it. Lane is so much fun at this age. He comes up with the funniest thing and keeps Donny and me laughing all the time. He loves to tell us "stordies" that always start out with, "One upon a time there was a......BOY!" and then makes up the silliest stories ever. We love it. He always wants to make Mama happy (smart boy) and hates for you to be upset with him. He has such a sweet heart and is so full of love and joy. He still has that beautiful red hair and his eyes seem to get bluer every time I look at them. Going to school has helped him to overcome many things. Before when I would ask him to try to draw things he would not. He would whine and say, "I can't. You do it," always. Never wanted to try. Now he comes home from school and wants to draw! That may not sound like much to you but it is HUGE for this child. He is going through all of our paper but we aren't complaining :) Our fridge is full of things he has made. He is still just a scribbler but that is fine by me, he has come such a long way. Lane is very protective of his brother and sister. He CAN be so sweet with them and usually is until Lucas picks on him, yes Lucas picks on HIM! That does make Lane lose his cool which I can't blame him because little brother can be pretty rotten. We are trying to teach him to just tell us and not to deal with it himself because Lane is so much bigger and could really hurt Lucas. He pretty much lets Lexi have her way. Yea she is loving that. He even calls her "Princess" sometimes, thanks to Daddy. He loves to make us happy. Donny worked late the other night and Lane begged me to let him paint so I FINALLY agreed. I was very hesitant at first because he has always been so messy and I just didn't want to deal with it that night while I was alone and had so much to do. He did great. He had so much fun and painted all evening. I am so glad I gave in and let him have that fun. He was so proud. He even had to show his brother and sister the paintings. He kept saying over and over, "Daddy is just going to wove my pictures. He will just wove 'em!" and he did!

Lexi (the Princess)----This girl has more sass in her than most teenagers! Not that is is bad or anything she has plenty of sweetness to go with all that sass but woo, I didn't think I would have to deal with that until she was a little older. She is a heart melter though. Lexi loves giving me big squeeze your neck hugs and I just eat 'em up! She gives great sugars that involve poking out her bottom lip and after the kiss saying Mwuah! She loves her brothers and tries to play rough with them but always ends up hurt, she just isn't rough enough. She is tough, probably the toughest actually but not rough, if that makes sense. This girl makes the funniest faces I have ever seen! She still babies Lucas and even calls him Baby. That is his name to her and she treats him like her baby. She rubs his hair and wipes his nose like she is his mommy, and he lets her :) Lexi is very much a Momma's girl but loves her Daddy like crazy too. Daddy doesn't even call her Lexi, it's Princess to him. I don't think she will even answer him if he calls her Lexi. She has great speech and can say a lot of things but she is not a talker. She will say things when we are alone and I ask her too, she makes you look like your crazy if you ask her to talk in front of other people though. She is becoming shy more and more, which is funny because she was not a shy baby. She is my little dancer. The girl has skillz! She has rhythm like you wouldn't believe! I think she got all of our boys rhythm because those poor boys just don't have it. That's okay their Daddy doesn't either, lol. I love the way she comes to me and says "Mumma Mumma!"
Having her toe nails painted is one thing she loves, along with having her hair done but only if she gets to go in Mommy's bathroom and have it done, just her and Mommy. We do this when the boys have upset her by being to rough, which happens A LOT. She doesn't care about toys to much, she would rather sit with me and read a book or just cuddle, which is fine by me because neither of the boys would ever sit still long enough for that.

Lucas ( Baby)----One word- rotten!! Lucas can be so mean and rotten but then run to you and give you that smile that makes you almost forget how mean he was, almost. He is a cry baby, I'm not being mean, it's true. His feelings get hurt very easily. Pretty much when anyone besides me tells him no or gets on to him, his is heart broken. He has the saddest sad face ever, it breaks my heart and makes me baby him more, I can't help it! He LOVES hanging out with bigger boys. He drives Lane nuts, steals his food, kicks him, hits him, acts like he is going to bite him, all just wanting his attention. I like to think he is a Momma's boy but he also LOVES spending time with Daddy. It's Momma he wants when he is hurt or something though, that counts for something, right? You can always tell if he's up to no good because of the look on his face. He grits his teeth in a smile when he is being bad, it is really cute, lol. He is so rough. I would almost say he is rougher than Lane was, almost. He has the best manners. Always says thank you. Lexi says it a lot too, but sometimes she forgets, Lucas never forgets. Lucas is just so lovable. He is a great independent player, always looking out for Sissy too though. Oh yes Lexi is Sissy to him, that is her name as far as he is concerned. Great motor skills, like extremely great to me. Loves to play dress up in old Halloween costumes, always wants to be a "Botbot" (Robot) which is actually a ninja suit from when Lane was a baby. He is my itty bitty baby boy. He just seems tiny to me, I could just eat him up! He gives big open mouth kisses and if he thinks I am giving Sissy to much attention he runs as fast and as hard as he can right into me and thinks it's hilarious, then hugs and kisses me and takes off again. While in the nursery at church a few weeks ago, my friend walked by and saw another little boy push Lexi down. Lexi started crying and the nursery worker went and picked her up and was loving her, she said out of no where Lucas runs up and pushes that kid down, so I guess you could say he looks out for his sister!

So right now life is full of laughs and fun times for the most part and I love it. We don't have a lot of money but we are happy and in love with these beautiful little blessings. Time is just flying by and my babies are growing up, it makes me sad. Although I wouldn't mind fast-forwarding through the potty training. (which they are SO not ready for at this time) Sometimes I want to rewind and have my two little babies again and my bouncy energetic 2 yr old but at this moment I just want to press pause and enjoy the moment we are in right now.