
Sometimes I feel like doing this, just having a melt down. This pic is from earlier this month. Why is my sweet baby boy crying so hard? BC he was pulling his sister's hair as hard as he could and his mean mommy took it out of his hands. I guess he didn't like that. He cried harder than she did from his pulling it, lol. Most of my blogs are about how happy and good everything is, well it is not like that all the time, believe me. I have my melt downs just like this cute little guy. Take this morning for instance. I woke up at 4:45 to go potty. (yes I said go potty, I have a 3 yr old ok!) Soon after I heard the twins rustling around. I was hoping so bad they'd sleep in, we even kept them up a little later last night. They were given their paci's and Lucas fell back asleep but Miss Lexi had different plans. She ended up waking him back up by 5:30. Donny and I tried to rock them back to sleep, that didn't work so we laid them back down. Lucas was out again but the Princess was ready for her day to start, momma not so much. When you have 3 kids and one is awake crying, letting them cry it out isn't really an option unless you want all 3 to be crying. So of course Lexi got her way. I was not happy about it, let me tell you. Since the time change the days are dragging by. Yesterday the kids were all up by 5:45 and at 9:30 I looked at the clock thinking it was lunch time, I was very disapointed. So I was upset just thinking about how long today is going to be. Donny has to work late so it's on me all evening too.
So like I said I was/am in a funk. Donny was nice enough to get me breakfast this morning. He asked what I wanted I said, just nothing with sausage. So what did he bring back, a sausage biscuit. Of course I griped and complained (sorry honey). He thought I had said I wanted sausage. I was wrong for being so grumpy to him, I know it. I feel bad now. He left for work and I gsve Lane his sausage cheese biscuit. Lane gets mad bc the cheese is stuck to it and insists I scrape it all off. I do my best but can't get it all off, he is upset. I am standing there thinking- UGH why are you so picky. CLICK!(that was in my head lol) Who did he just see complaining about her food? Me. Great example Mom. I do learn many things from my kids as they do from me. I want those things they learn from me to be good positive things though, not bad things.
He wouldn't eat the biscuit so the twins shared it. Then they got in a fight over a cup. Lucas wants whatever paci or cup Lexi has, always. He even takes both of their paci's out of their mouths and trades them. Lexi doesn't mind when she gets a trade but today he was just stealing her cup. So yea they are at the arguing age already. Yesterday it was over a cup too. Lucas took it from Lexi and she pushed him, I have to say I was proud of her bc usually she just runs to me and cries. She is going to have to learn to take up for herself with 2 rowdy brothers. However Lucas finished his drink and handed the cup over to Lexi :) (yay my 11 month old shared, after he was done of course, lol) So what I am saying by all of this is it's not always easy. Some days are hard and I want to pull my hair out! Donny and I argue sometimes mostly bc I get so stressed. I get sick of sitting in this house and complain, a lot. When you have a baby some other mother, (me definitely being one of them) usually says "Welcome to Motherhood, it is the best!" I agree but it is also hard work. Maybe that is what makes it so good in the end? When you DO see your 11 month old share, when you see your 3 old holding his baby sister on his lap and asking you to take their picture, when your baby boy is walking around like a little Frankenstein and your 3 yr old loves it so much that they start walking like that too, when your baby girl gives you big open mouth kisses :) , when you ask for kisses from your baby boy and get your lips licked, lol yea we are working on that, when you watch the man you love and chose to be the father of your children play with those children and give them hugs and kisses while you take a little break, even if it is to cook supper, that makes all the bad stuff ok in the end and is what keeps ME sane anyways, well as sane as I can be, lol. I get stressed, I yell. I worry, a lot. I am mean to my husband sometimes when he doesn't really deserve it :( just bc I am stressed and a tad jealous that he gets out in the real world. I am no perfect mother or wife that is for sure. In the end it may not all be a bowl full of cherries but it is worth it. So all of you new mothers, "Welcome to Motherhood, it is the best! ;)"

Well i want to know if you ate your sausage biscuit?
ReplyDeleteI ate most of it. It was really nasty but I was hungry and felt bad for griping at my sweet husband about it. You didn't deserve it and I am sorry. I love you!
ReplyDeleteI love reading your blog Brooke. I know I'm pregnant and emotional naturally, but they always make me cry! You are such a sweetheart, and I wish I could meet you in "real" life!
ReplyDeleteoh, girly, i DO still have these days (like when i called you the other day!), but mostly they get better. hang in there, mama!
ReplyDelete