Wednesday, August 26, 2009

It's been a while.......




So I stink at this! Donny asked me the other night why I haven't updated my blog and I didn't have an answer. I just didn't think anybody ever looked at it really, and I have just been busy. I have been reading a lot. I got hooked on the Twilight Saga, lol. I know you are probably laughing but don't they are actually good! I have been trying to keep up on my laundry more- ugh that is a losing battle. So the updates--

Lexi started crawling at around 8 months old! She is going everywhere now and is so happy she can finally chase after her "bubba's" as she calls them.

Lucas is into EVERYTHING. He is our daredevil for sure. He can stand alone, thinks he can walk, and he thinks Lane is the coolest ever!

Lane has started in a 3 yr old preschool program 3 days a week. He went last week and was sick this week :( Everyone tells me that most kids get sick the first time the go to school so I guess it's normal. He LOVES it. We go in and he runs to the kids and says bye momma I wove you! C-ya morrow! I am so glad he loves it and doesn't cry, but I knew he wouldn't bc that is just him. He does cry when I come to get him though :( That makes you feel bad. He sees me and starts screaming "NO! No bye bye with momma!" Can you feel the love. I will admit that hurts my feelings but I can't blame him he is at school having fun all day and when he is home it is not so much fun watching momma feed and take care of babies all day. I am checking in to getting him to go 5 days a week, we will see. He goes from 8 am -3pm. He talks about a girl at school all the time. When he can't go (like all this week bc he has been sick) he cries wanting to go, so I know he LOVES it and that makes me happy. He is becoming more independent too, which I thought would never happen. He was perfectly content on having me do everything for him. It is time for him to do more on his own so this makes me happy!

Donny and I have decided definitely no more kids. (Unless God decides otherwise to our unknowing) We just want to enjoy the ones we have now. We want to be done with the baby stage when the twins get out of it all, if that makes sense. Right now it is difficult to do a lot but in a few years it will be easier and we want to just have fun with the kids and not have to drag along a baby. Plus kids are really expensive! The day we are done with formula and diapers will be a very good day!

I have some dreaming going on in my head of things I want to do myself but who knows if I ever will. I am not very creative at the moment. What else??? hmmm I can't think of anything to important to include. We are just living day to day and taking care of these kiddos. They take up all our time pretty much. We love the boogers though!

No comments:

Post a Comment