
Yesterday was our first day of preschool at home. When I told Lane we were going to have school he got scared and said, "NO Lane no go bye bye to school, NO school!" :( So I explained to him that it was going to be at home with Momma, finally he agreed. His Daddy was home yesterday bc of a Dr.'s appointment so that helped me out a lot. He even drew us an Ark. I have no skills in drawing what so ever. We had story time first. Lane still didn't really want to do it and I did get a book thrown at my head. So while he spent his 3 minutes in time out, I cried and wondered if this was going to work. He came back and wanted me to read the story again. He actually listened this time and enjoyed it. We read about Noah's Ark and he learned about God's promise with the rainbow. We worked on our colors with the rainbow. He loved it. He practiced with cutting while Daddy cut out the Ark. I explained to him that we only cut on paper to which he replied, "Momma, I'm sorry I going to cut Wexi's hair." LOL funny but scary! I decided from now on scissor time will be while brother and sister sleep. We had music time which everyone loved, including Lucas and Lexi. Lane and I even baked a cake from scratch! (Remember daddy was home, those type of things won't happen everyday) He did get put in time out a few times but overall it went really well. Once he figured out what we were doing he loved it and didn't want to stop. He did not like when we had to stop to feed the babies and stuff like that. I did have to stop several times to get the twins out of things they didn't need to mess with. We all had a good time though. When I started Lane was whining about wanting to watch the TV, when we had to stop to feed itty bitties I turned it on for him and he didn't even care about watching it. When we got the babies to sleep we went back to school and I left the TV on for a minute just to see what he would do, he completely ignored it and didn't mind at all when I turned it back off. He was happy to be learning :)

I don't even want to know what that BOY was scratching while ya'll were cooookinng but the scratch cake was good.
ReplyDeleteLOL! There is no telling with him. I did make him wash his hands several times while cooking though.
ReplyDelete