Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Lane's "Cake House"



This year we made our first Gingerbread house or as Lane called it "Cake House!" LOL We stayed up after Lucas and Lexi were in bed to have this special time with Lane and it was so worth it. He thought it was the neatest thing ever. He decorated a lot of it and ate a lot of the candy while doing so. Getting to spend that time alone with him was great. Don't get me wrong I am so thankful for Lucas and Lexi and feel so blessed to have them but I will admit sometimes we miss the old days when it was just us 3. Things were definitely a lot easier then!
Of course right when it was done Lane was wanting to eat it. He had ate gobs of the candy while making it but that wasn't enough. It was bedtime though and I wanted him to actually sleep so we had to cut him off. The first thing he said when he woke up the next morning was, "Where is Lane's cake house?" Some time in the night someone.....it may have been me.........ate the little Christmas tree, I knew he would notice and sure enough he did right off, lol. He looked at it a while and then turned to me and said "Momma's what's wrong with Lane's cake house?" I acted like I didn't know to see if he'd figure it out. "MOMMA my Christmas tree is gone!!!!" LOL so I confessed. Surprisingly he wasn't mad like I thought he would be but he did take that as the go ahead to eat off of the cake house. At first I caught him sneaking little pieces of the candy. He couldn't deny it bc his face and hands were stained red from it. Then it became Batman's house, which was funny to watch. Later it was destroyed, at first I was irritated but then I thought about and decided that it was his "cake house" and he had enjoyed it to the end and that was what was important, to me anyways!

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

It's not a bowl full of cherries


Sometimes I feel like doing this, just having a melt down. This pic is from earlier this month. Why is my sweet baby boy crying so hard? BC he was pulling his sister's hair as hard as he could and his mean mommy took it out of his hands. I guess he didn't like that. He cried harder than she did from his pulling it, lol. Most of my blogs are about how happy and good everything is, well it is not like that all the time, believe me. I have my melt downs just like this cute little guy. Take this morning for instance. I woke up at 4:45 to go potty. (yes I said go potty, I have a 3 yr old ok!) Soon after I heard the twins rustling around. I was hoping so bad they'd sleep in, we even kept them up a little later last night. They were given their paci's and Lucas fell back asleep but Miss Lexi had different plans. She ended up waking him back up by 5:30. Donny and I tried to rock them back to sleep, that didn't work so we laid them back down. Lucas was out again but the Princess was ready for her day to start, momma not so much. When you have 3 kids and one is awake crying, letting them cry it out isn't really an option unless you want all 3 to be crying. So of course Lexi got her way. I was not happy about it, let me tell you. Since the time change the days are dragging by. Yesterday the kids were all up by 5:45 and at 9:30 I looked at the clock thinking it was lunch time, I was very disapointed. So I was upset just thinking about how long today is going to be. Donny has to work late so it's on me all evening too.
So like I said I was/am in a funk. Donny was nice enough to get me breakfast this morning. He asked what I wanted I said, just nothing with sausage. So what did he bring back, a sausage biscuit. Of course I griped and complained (sorry honey). He thought I had said I wanted sausage. I was wrong for being so grumpy to him, I know it. I feel bad now. He left for work and I gsve Lane his sausage cheese biscuit. Lane gets mad bc the cheese is stuck to it and insists I scrape it all off. I do my best but can't get it all off, he is upset. I am standing there thinking- UGH why are you so picky. CLICK!(that was in my head lol) Who did he just see complaining about her food? Me. Great example Mom. I do learn many things from my kids as they do from me. I want those things they learn from me to be good positive things though, not bad things.
He wouldn't eat the biscuit so the twins shared it. Then they got in a fight over a cup. Lucas wants whatever paci or cup Lexi has, always. He even takes both of their paci's out of their mouths and trades them. Lexi doesn't mind when she gets a trade but today he was just stealing her cup. So yea they are at the arguing age already. Yesterday it was over a cup too. Lucas took it from Lexi and she pushed him, I have to say I was proud of her bc usually she just runs to me and cries. She is going to have to learn to take up for herself with 2 rowdy brothers. However Lucas finished his drink and handed the cup over to Lexi :) (yay my 11 month old shared, after he was done of course, lol) So what I am saying by all of this is it's not always easy. Some days are hard and I want to pull my hair out! Donny and I argue sometimes mostly bc I get so stressed. I get sick of sitting in this house and complain, a lot. When you have a baby some other mother, (me definitely being one of them) usually says "Welcome to Motherhood, it is the best!" I agree but it is also hard work. Maybe that is what makes it so good in the end? When you DO see your 11 month old share, when you see your 3 old holding his baby sister on his lap and asking you to take their picture, when your baby boy is walking around like a little Frankenstein and your 3 yr old loves it so much that they start walking like that too, when your baby girl gives you big open mouth kisses :) , when you ask for kisses from your baby boy and get your lips licked, lol yea we are working on that, when you watch the man you love and chose to be the father of your children play with those children and give them hugs and kisses while you take a little break, even if it is to cook supper, that makes all the bad stuff ok in the end and is what keeps ME sane anyways, well as sane as I can be, lol. I get stressed, I yell. I worry, a lot. I am mean to my husband sometimes when he doesn't really deserve it :( just bc I am stressed and a tad jealous that he gets out in the real world. I am no perfect mother or wife that is for sure. In the end it may not all be a bowl full of cherries but it is worth it. So all of you new mothers, "Welcome to Motherhood, it is the best! ;)"

Monday, October 19, 2009

Why I love what I do! (well most of the time lol)



These are what I call my 3 bosses. They make up my schedule for the day and they are the ones I have to answer to if I do something wrong. They watch everything I do and that makes me try harder to be a good person. These are my children. I wanted children for as long as I can remember. I wanted them right when we got married, thankfully Donny had better sense. I feel like raising them is the most important job I will ever have. God has entrusted Donny and me with these 3 little lives and we want to do our very best to raise them. It is true many days I am pulling my hair out by the time my hubby gets home (good thing I have thick hair) but I wouldn't have it any other way. They are my life. I am so thankful that I am able to stay home with them. My husband works hard and we make sacrifices but it is all worth it in the end. Some days I do wish I could get out and work with other ppl. Then I see my baby girl take her first step (this happened today!) and it makes me glad I am home with them. I have seen all of my children's first steps. That is something you don't get back and I got it with all 3 :) I know it makes Donny sad that he misses so much but he is glad that I am here witnessing it all. It is worth it when I am teaching Lane something in our "school" time and I see that little light click and him get it. He gets so proud of himself. It is worth it when I turn on music and get to watch Lucas dancing, and let me tell ya that boy has rhythm! I really like watching Lexi hug her baby doll :) That makes me smile to think that she has learned that from me and my hugs to her. So I may look like a mess most of the time and my house could definitely be a lot cleaner, but I am here with my kids holding them, loving them and watching them learn new things every day! It is a blessing and I know it. So if one minute I am fussing bc I have to sit in this house all the time, just wait another minute bc then I will be saying how much fun the kids are and how much I love it!

Monday, October 5, 2009

Cowboys and cowgirl



Saturday we got the opportunity to go and let Lane ride some horses. We had been planning on letting him for a while, every since he saw an episode of Agent Oso where he rode horses. Lane saw that show and has begged to get to ride one since. Donny just so happens to work with a man that owns a few horses and he invited us out. It was so nice. Of course all of the kids fell asleep on the way there so they were all a little out of it at first, lol. Lane got to ride the pony first and he thought that was pretty fun. Then he looked up and saw 2 big horses, Jackson and Tough and begged to ride them. So they saddled them up and let him ride them both too. He loved it. Now he thinks he is a real cowboy. He was telling my parents about it yesterday and saying YEEHAW! He rode them all around, Ms. Jessica was leading them for him of course but he had a blast. Lucas and Lexi enjoyed watching him ride and Mrs. Rhonda even sat them up on Jackson and let them play. Lexi loved it, she really likes animals. Lucas wasn't to sure about it but he ended up liking it too. After Lane rode all of the horses, (he had to spread the love out, LOL) he ran around playing with Mr. Steve and had a blast. When we got ready to leave he kept telling Donny and me bye bye and that he wanted to stay there, lol. It was a wonderful day full of family fun. I am so glad we got to experience it with our children. Times like these are priceless.

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Fun with Circles

We learned about circles today, which he already knew but I thought he would still enjoy it and he did. He was very proud of the circle bear we made. He did a good job. We traced circles and colored circles, then we went around the playroom and found toys with circles on them. He did very good and enjoyed it very much. He is now not letting his bear get out of his sight bc he is afraid the babies will mess it up before Daddy gets to see it. It can be tough having two younger siblings that want all of your things!

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Lane's first day of preschool- at home


Yesterday was our first day of preschool at home. When I told Lane we were going to have school he got scared and said, "NO Lane no go bye bye to school, NO school!" :( So I explained to him that it was going to be at home with Momma, finally he agreed. His Daddy was home yesterday bc of a Dr.'s appointment so that helped me out a lot. He even drew us an Ark. I have no skills in drawing what so ever. We had story time first. Lane still didn't really want to do it and I did get a book thrown at my head. So while he spent his 3 minutes in time out, I cried and wondered if this was going to work. He came back and wanted me to read the story again. He actually listened this time and enjoyed it. We read about Noah's Ark and he learned about God's promise with the rainbow. We worked on our colors with the rainbow. He loved it. He practiced with cutting while Daddy cut out the Ark. I explained to him that we only cut on paper to which he replied, "Momma, I'm sorry I going to cut Wexi's hair." LOL funny but scary! I decided from now on scissor time will be while brother and sister sleep. We had music time which everyone loved, including Lucas and Lexi. Lane and I even baked a cake from scratch! (Remember daddy was home, those type of things won't happen everyday) He did get put in time out a few times but overall it went really well. Once he figured out what we were doing he loved it and didn't want to stop. He did not like when we had to stop to feed the babies and stuff like that. I did have to stop several times to get the twins out of things they didn't need to mess with. We all had a good time though. When I started Lane was whining about wanting to watch the TV, when we had to stop to feed itty bitties I turned it on for him and he didn't even care about watching it. When we got the babies to sleep we went back to school and I left the TV on for a minute just to see what he would do, he completely ignored it and didn't mind at all when I turned it back off. He was happy to be learning :)

Friday, September 18, 2009

Your kids can teach you a few things.




My children are always teaching me things. I found Lucas crawling under big brother's rocking chair and wondered what he was doing. I could tell he was on a mission to do something that was very important to him. (Of course I got the camera) I realized he was trying to get a tiny piece of pretzel that big brother must have lost sometime. He was very determined and I let him do it. As he got a hold of it and popped that paci out I grabbed that pretzel away. (I had to take it he could have choked.) He didn't care anyways, he was just proud of himself for doing the work and getting it. He was showing me that if you want something work for it and don't be upset if you don't get the results you really wanted. This child is the one that got all his Daddy's patience. Lane not so much, Lexi not a lot.

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Built in Momma's Voice.


I love you for you. I wanted you for so long. I prayed for you everyday. I prayed to God for my very own baby and that is what he gave me. You are are an original and not a copy. Some may think that is bad but that is what makes you who you are and I love that person very much. You are the first little baby I had seen that growled at people to greet them and then laughed because you thought you had scared them. You know what you want and go for it. Never stop that. Don't let people or the world get you down baby, because you are special. You are loved. You are one of a kind and that is a very good thing. You dance to your own beat and have fun doing it. I will do my best to help you with anything you need. No matter what you know God, Momma, and Daddy ALWAYS love you. You are a precious gift that God has given us to take care of for him. I will do my best and hope not to fail Him or you.



I made a mistake. You know that voice that you get in your head, no in your heart when you become a Mom? The way you always knows what is best for your child? The way you can always tell when your child is getting sick before anyone else can. I can't tell you how many times I have taken Lane to the dr. and been told he is fine and then a few days later him be sick as a dog. Moms just know what is going on with their children usually. Mom's know what is best. I was stupid and ignored that voice and feel horrible about it.

Lane is no longer in school. He loved going so much but it just wasn't working out. He had only been to school for 8 days which were broken up throughout 4 weeks and they say that he is to hard to handle. He gets to excited and is to big (he can hurt the other kids easily without really trying just bc he is excited), he doesn't sit still, he doesn't stay in the proper play centers....and so on. The fact that he is THREE years old could have something to do with most of those things, but hey what do I know?
I am not stupid, I admit Lane is different from others in some ways. He is very passionate about things. When he is angry he is very angry but you can calm him down if you take the time and try. When he is happy he is really happy, but I don't think that is a bad thing. I love my child and I think he's great. I have learned that I am his mother though and I love him no matter what, others not so much. He may have ADHD or something like that, I don't know. I DO know that I would not medicate my child at 3 yrs old anyways and I know that he can be worked with and he can mind. But it is ok.
He will be ok. He went into this so happy and wanting to go to school all the time. He LOVED it. That is one reason why I kept sending him and trying for him. He got the new backpack, a lunch box, new school clothes, we paid the $200 for tuition and supplies, that is not counting the monthly payment that was paid. After 5 days of school he was sent home and I am told that he makes the teacher and her assistants day very long and hard when he is there. (thanks that makes a mother feel wonderful) To me that sounds like "your child makes our life miserable and we would prefer him not to be there." I was told he requires to much one on one time, which yes he does require one on one time. He doesn't know about staying in certain areas and such. He has been at home with his momma since the day he was born. An entire 9 months of his life he was being taken care of by a momma that could barely do anything because she was pregnant with twins and could only do the most necessary things. So yea my kid may not know how to act in a "structured" setting but I think it takes more than 5 days for him to learn. It was just one thing after another. I could see that he wasn't really wanted there and that hurt me.
When I took him to school one day and he hid behind me, something my child has never done, I thought that was very strange. (Another time I didn't listen to my built in momma voice) I soon realized he was afraid of the one that was in charge at that moment. My child has never been afraid of anybody in his life. YES we are the ones you have seen in Wal-mart with the red-headed little boy that goes up to every stranger and yells," HI I'M LANE!" I was told that my child doesn't like to be touched. My CHILD? The one that tries to hug complete strangers and even offers them sugars? That is not my child. Now if you are trying to "guide" him to a place my his shoulders ( my husband saw that and figured out that is what they were talking about) that he does not want to go he will jerk away, he is 3, is that not normal? I was then told that he is stubborn and has a mind of his own. He is very stubborn, I know that and THANK GOD that he has a mind of his own. Do we really want robots? I don't. Sure I could stand for him to be a little easier at times but we work towards that. I thought sending him to preschool would help with that. That he would learn things to help with that. Instead I felt like he just got left behind, I felt like he was just to much of a bother.
I have seen other children being dropped off by their parents and watched them cry for their mommas and get comforted.........so why when my child does it after less than a minute I hear the assistant telling him if he doesn't stop he will be sent to the principal's office? What a great way to start out the day for him. I shocked her that day when I marched my mad self right back in there and got him myself and said no if he was going to cry we could go home. I was in the hallway and she didn't know. She told me that he had been crying the "WHOLE time" since I left, what the whole time it took for me to walk out to my van and back bc I realized I had forgot to leave his backpack, that is CRAP. Sorry it is. I did not make her look like she was wrong to him though. I let him know he needed to stay and if he went home he was not going to play he was going to take a nap bc he was obviously still tired. Now I think I was wrong of me, I should have just took my baby home then and told that lady to shove it! But I didn't. I should have listened to my mommy voice and realized there was a reason he didn't want left in there when at first he was running to his seat and telling me "BYE MOMMA WOVE YOU! BYE BYE" (as in LEAVE already!) His teacher came in and he calmed down and stayed. I worried about him all day after that though.
So yesterday I am asked if he can start just coming from 10:30-2:45. Really? Do you think that would make it better bc I do not. Personally I think that would have made it 10x's worse! He will be more excited by that time and more hyped up about being there. I was however given the compliment that after he finally falls asleep he takes a great nap, geez what I always hoped for my son can nap great! So I thought about this new schedule for him and then realized that most of the time he would be eating lunch and taking a nap at school. Do I really need to pay for him to go and eat and sleep at preschool? That is not what I am wanting him to get out of it, how to eat with other children and nap. Oh wait he is already a good napper. So my 3 yr. old is to much for 2 women to handle 3 days a week for 7 hours a day. You would think he was a demon child. He is not however. He can have his moments don't get me wrong but he is actually pretty sweet and very loving.
So finally I am listening to my built in Momma voice. My child is no longer going to go to that place. I saw a change in him after that short time and don't understand it. He is wanting me to hold him continuously now and that is NOT MY CHILD either. I am just loving him and giving him tons of love. I don't know what happened to him and I don't know why the big change but it is very obvious to me and his daddy. It is like he is worried we don't like him or something. That hurts. I feel like I failed him. Donny and I feel like the assistant was trying to "break" him and MAKE him be a certain way, which of course is not easy with MY child. We think it really got to him and that is what the change is about. :( Donny said it perfectly last night, he does not need to be "broken" he needs to be "guided." ( I love that man) I was only trying to do what I thought was best for him. I think I was being selfish in some ways bc I did enjoy the break. Hey it does get hard staying home with a 3 yr old (that has a mind of his own, haha) and 9 month old twins! Going to preschool may still be a good thing for him but not there, obviously. For now he is home with his momma where I know he is being loved. He does need interaction with other kids though and I know this. I need to figure something else out. Truthfully I am afraid of the whole preschool thing now. I don't know what is to come in the future but I do believe I will listen to my built in Momma's voice more now.

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

It's been a while.......




So I stink at this! Donny asked me the other night why I haven't updated my blog and I didn't have an answer. I just didn't think anybody ever looked at it really, and I have just been busy. I have been reading a lot. I got hooked on the Twilight Saga, lol. I know you are probably laughing but don't they are actually good! I have been trying to keep up on my laundry more- ugh that is a losing battle. So the updates--

Lexi started crawling at around 8 months old! She is going everywhere now and is so happy she can finally chase after her "bubba's" as she calls them.

Lucas is into EVERYTHING. He is our daredevil for sure. He can stand alone, thinks he can walk, and he thinks Lane is the coolest ever!

Lane has started in a 3 yr old preschool program 3 days a week. He went last week and was sick this week :( Everyone tells me that most kids get sick the first time the go to school so I guess it's normal. He LOVES it. We go in and he runs to the kids and says bye momma I wove you! C-ya morrow! I am so glad he loves it and doesn't cry, but I knew he wouldn't bc that is just him. He does cry when I come to get him though :( That makes you feel bad. He sees me and starts screaming "NO! No bye bye with momma!" Can you feel the love. I will admit that hurts my feelings but I can't blame him he is at school having fun all day and when he is home it is not so much fun watching momma feed and take care of babies all day. I am checking in to getting him to go 5 days a week, we will see. He goes from 8 am -3pm. He talks about a girl at school all the time. When he can't go (like all this week bc he has been sick) he cries wanting to go, so I know he LOVES it and that makes me happy. He is becoming more independent too, which I thought would never happen. He was perfectly content on having me do everything for him. It is time for him to do more on his own so this makes me happy!

Donny and I have decided definitely no more kids. (Unless God decides otherwise to our unknowing) We just want to enjoy the ones we have now. We want to be done with the baby stage when the twins get out of it all, if that makes sense. Right now it is difficult to do a lot but in a few years it will be easier and we want to just have fun with the kids and not have to drag along a baby. Plus kids are really expensive! The day we are done with formula and diapers will be a very good day!

I have some dreaming going on in my head of things I want to do myself but who knows if I ever will. I am not very creative at the moment. What else??? hmmm I can't think of anything to important to include. We are just living day to day and taking care of these kiddos. They take up all our time pretty much. We love the boogers though!

Monday, June 29, 2009

We have a crawler!





Lucas can crawl! He has been trying for a while but Friday night he just started moving his arms and went for it. It is so funny to watch him. Lexi laughs at him. I think watching him go places has made her want to start bc now she is getting on her knees and rocking, so it probably won't be to long before she is crawling too. This boy is so precious. He just melts my heart. I love each of my children the same amount but they are each so special in different ways to me. Lucas is just like Donny, and I love it! He has no fear. If he wants to do something he goes for it. He doesn't worry about not being able to do it. If he doesn't suceed the first time he gets back up and keeps trying. Lane was nothing like this. Lane didn't crawl until he was 9 months old. Lane is like me, if he can't do something just right he doesn't want to do it. Lane was very cautious. He didn't walk until he was around 13-14 months all by himself bc he was so cautious. It was obvious that he could but he would not, he was to afraid. Not Lucas! Lucas is not cautious at all. He tries everything. He can get into a sitting position by himself too. He started that last week. He wasn't even able to sit up alone very good but he tried it and did pretty good. At first he would support himself on one hand, not anymore. He sits right up like a big boy. It amazes me. I don't feel like he is old enough to do all this. He is my BABY! Children grow up to fast that is for sure. We had to put all the itty baby things away this weekend and get the playpens back out so I can contain them while I have to do things. Lucas isn't to happy about that bc he wants to GO! Lucas is going to be the one that is the dare devil, I can tell. Lexi is more like Lane. She is more cautious. She is also more laid back. She is content if you are holding her. Lucas likes to be held sometimes but he wants to get down most of the time and do something. Lexi is happy with her paci and blankie to play with, Lucas wants to get everything, mostly big brother's toys! We have been watching videos of Lane as a baby all weekend and we hadn't realized how much you forget. We also hadn't realized how much Lane has grown up in the last 7 months. He is no longer a baby by any means, he is a little boy. He talks so much better, is potty trained, and is a big brother to 2 babies. Watching the videos made us realize just how fast they change. We enjoyed Lane so much and are hoping we can enjoy these two just as much. It is going to be more challenging bc there are 2 of them and we have Lane, but I just don't see how we can't enjoy them. They are each so special. I feel so blessed that God chose me to be their mommy. I pray that I don't let him down.

Friday, June 26, 2009

Happy Birthday Daddy!






Thursday, June 25th was Donny's birthday. Funds were low so the kids and I made him something. They had so much fun! Somehow I managed to keep Lucas clean for the most part, but Miss Lexi wasn't so lucky. Lane thought it was the coolest thing ever to make it for Daddy.

Mr. Cool

In his Daddy's words, "His future's so bright he's gotta wear shades."

Go Sister GO!

Lexi is finally attempting to crawl, Lucas has been for a while. He is doing pretty good, her not so much, lol. He can move his legs great but doesn't do so well with his arms so he just falls on his chest. He doesn't mind though, he just keeps trucking and goes to what he wants. I like this pic bc she was actually trying and he was laying there watching and "talking" to her and it looked as if he was cheering her on. She ended up falling on her face and throwing a huge fit. She didn't like it. Lucas has fallen on his face and he gets up and goes again, not this girl. They make me laugh so much everyday. I love it!

Monday, June 22, 2009




Saturday while at a baby shower I saw a good friend of mine that sadly I don't get to see very often. She was playing with the twins and commenting on how much Lucas looks like Donny and Lexi looks like me. She then asked, "Is she LIKE you though? You know all......." and she did a little girlie look and movement like I was prissy or something! LOL She knows me to well. I said yes she is just like me. Sunday I got the pics to prove it. She was acting like a little model at the pond and loving getting her picture taken as you can tell. Lucas was sleepy and grumpy so I didn't get any real good ones of him. He is just as sweet but not as sassy, lol.

Thursday, June 18, 2009

My road to motherhood.......this will be long!!!

On September 7, 2002 I became Brooke White. It was 3 days after my 18th bday! We just couldn't wait to be married. Shortly after I began to experience some womanly problems and went to the dr. about them. He told me I had endometrious and had it pretty badly. He said I may not be able to have children and if I wanted a chance I should have them then. This was heartbreaking to me! All my life I wanted children. My dream was to be a mom. I didn't have big career goals I wanted to be a wife and mother the most! So I went home hysterical and told Donny. Donny said there was no way we could have kids then. We were REALLY poor. I mean really. Looking back I have no idea how we made it, but we did. We lived off of Hamburger Helper I think, haha. To this day we both remember the kind we ate so often, cheesey enchilada, I no longer buy it. Neither of us would be able to eat it bc we ate it so much then! Donny being the sensible man he is told me it was ok. He said there was no way we could have kids then, but if we weren't able to one day, we would just adopt. We both knew we could love a child that wasn't our biological child just as much as one that was. I was upset but knew he was right. Unless the kid had come out able to eat Cheesey Enchilada Hamburger Helper we couldn't afford it. So we put those dreams on the back burner. I went to Cosmetology school and Donny finished college. Finally after Donny had a better job and I had one as a hairdresser he agreed to try for a baby! I was so thrilled! This was in Nov. of ' 04 I do believe, although the years all just run together for me now. So we tried for 3 months and much to our delight I got pregnant! We were so thrilled. All of our families were thrilled. It was wonderful. I went to the dr right away and had an ultrasound. We saw the little sac, the baby was to small to see then, I believe I was 6 weeks (?) that could be off a little. So the days went by, we were both living in a bubble. I was getting horrible morning sickness but I was so happy I didn't mind. I had a little spotting one time but the dr said it was fine as long as it was so little. Weeks go by......... I am about to enter my 2nd trimester which is when you hear it becomes so much safer so I was thrilled. I had been so worried the whole time that something bad would happen. In the mean time we had found a church we liked and felt we belonged to. Since the time we got married we had always said we wanted to be in church but we never took the time to find one. When I got pregnant I decided then was the time. I wanted our child to have a church home and us to have a church family, I knew it was a very important thing. Plus I was just so thankful for my little bean that I wanted to praise God in his house! We decided to join the church and I got baptized into the church, I was already saved but I had never took the next step and gotten baptized. So one lovely Sunday morning I took the step and did. It was so wonderful. I felt it was even more special bc I had my baby with me :)
The next day I had a dr.'s appt. I was so glad be it seemed like it had been forever since I had been. I was about 11 weeks then. The dr. decided to do an ultrasound to see how the baby was doing. As he was looking I could see the concerned look on his face. It freaked me out of course. So I started studying the u/s machine. I could see on the top of the screen where it says the size the baby was measuring and it said 6 weeks and something.......... but I was over 11 weeks. I sat there knowing something was wrong but not wanting to hear it. The dr. told me the baby had stopped growing. My heart broke. Donny was there for me and held me. I truly have a wonderful husband. He was my rock. He was so saddened too and let me know but he was there for me like I could have never imagined. The dr. told me to come back in a week so we could see if it got any bigger in that time. I knew it wouldn't I knew that my baby had gone to be with the Lord. This was by far the worst experience in my life so far. I was so heartbroken. I was still having morning sickness btw, which would make me very mad since my baby wasn't even living. I guess I still had the hormones in my body strong enough to make me sick??? Anyways I cried more than I knew I could. I had already loved my child deeply and wanted him or her so badly. I didn't understand why this happened to us. We were trying to live right, we were getting closer to God. Why did this happen to us? I had so much pity on myself for so long. Our preacher ended up sending someone to talk to me who had basically experienced the same thing. She made me feel so much better. Listening to her and talking to her about my baby and her talking about her baby was wonderful. Donny and the rest of my family were wonderful too. Donny was a better husband than I could have ever thought. He made me stop thinking why me...he made me turn to the Lord. It was as if Donny carried me in his arms to the arms of the Lord. The Lord was the one I needed. He helped Donny and I both through that horrible time. We leaned on each other a lot but mostly on the Lord. I now believe that we had to go through that to bring us closer to the Lord. I do not have any resentment to him for that, he knows what is best.
I went back the next week knowing my baby was gone, the dr. confirmed it. I had to end up having a procedure done to have the baby removed bc my body wouldn't miscarry on its own. I remember going into the operating room and crying hysterically. All I could think about was what was about to be done. How anyone could ever get an abortion, I don't know. I turned to the Lord again and he helped me through it.
So a little time went by and we decided to try again. It was hard to make that decision. I was so afraid the same thing would happen again. Donny helped me through my fears though. This time my body wasn't working right. I wasn't ovulating at all on my own. So nothing was happening. I ended up having to take clomid and doing all the temp charting stuff, that is not the most romantic way to conceive a baby but hey you do what you gotta do! 4 months later we found out I was pregnant again! We were thrilled, nervous of course but thrilled! By this time I had a different job, working as a teller at the bank. I had actually just started earlier that month. Not the best thing to happen your first month at a new job but oh well, we were thrilled. I had made a wonderful friend that lived across the street. She was a young mother of 2 that was crazy as can be. She also worked at the bank as a teller. She was very loving and kind. So off to the dr. again. We went for u/s every week this time and got to see our little bean grow! I said GROW! I did have a cyst that was growing too though. The dr. was very concerned about it. He said it was probably caused my the meds I had to take to conceive. He said it should shrink soon so not to worry. Every week I went back and the baby was growing but so was the cyst. The dr. said that I would need surgery to remove it if it didn't start to shrink. My heart dropped! Could that harm my baby? I was in a lot of pain a lot of the time but if I could carry my baby while having the cyst I said I would. I would deal with the pain in order to have a healthy baby. He said no that I couldn't do that bc it was to large. By this time the baby was still tiny but the cyst was the size of a softball. My belly was protruding a lot bc of the cyst. I looked much farther along than I was. Of course I was worried. The dr. said that there was a small window of time that the surgery would be safest to remove the cyst. He said it was likely I would lose one ovary and not be able to have more children with one ovary and my other problems. We kept praying. My new friend talked to me and helped me a lot. She prayed for me all the time and told me it would all work out. She had a wonderful trust in the Lord. She made me stronger in my relationship with the Lord too. Donny was still there being wonderful and encouraging too of course, I love that man. My parents were great through it all too. If anyone were more worried than me it was my parents. They were worried for my baby but most of all for their baby, me. We had been told that it could be dangerous if the cyst burst bc of it's location or something, I don't know I didn't really listen to that part, it wasn't me I was worried about. I hadn't even thought about my life, the danger I could be in for that wasn't important. I was fastly approaching my 14 week, the time period that the surgery would be safest. My new friend came over one day after work, knowing how worried I was and she asked if we could pray. She said "I want us to touch your belly and pray for this baby. I know God is going to answer our prayers! I know you and your baby are going to be okay." So we did. She led the prayer. I was in tears. It touched me that she cared so much. That is when I formed a bond that I will always have with her, no matter what. Her faith touched me. Donny and I prayed a lot too, our church family and my gma's also was praying for us. When I went to the Dr. again he sat me down and told me that he was pretty certain that we would scheduling the surgery for the next week. He said we would do an u/s to make sure but he just couldn't see it being any other way. I got up on that table and prayed. I prayed for God to take that cyst away. I prayed for God to give me strength if I did have to have the surgery and for my baby to be a fighter and survive it. I looked at the Dr.'s face as he rubbed the thing over my belly time and time again. He looked concerned. I was scared again. Then he said, "I can't believe it. It has shrunk so small that I can barely see it now. I don't know how this happened but no surgery is needed. It will not be a problem at all now!" My dr. could not believe it, he didn't know what happened! I did! God did it! I told him that I had a lot of ppl praying for me and obviously it worked! My pregnancy went by and on April 25th Lane Alan White was born. The delivery was a fast c-section bc his heart rate kept dropping with every contraction I had. Lane was healthy though, 7 lbs. 6 oz. 21 inches long with fuzzy red hair. He was so precious. I was taken into the recovery room after being sewn up and wasn't suppose to see Lane for a few hours while I rested and he was cleaned up and stuff. Lane had different plans however. I was laying there in the recovery room and a nurse came to me, she said I am sorry to bother you, I know you are in pain but we can not get your baby to calm down. He is screaming and will not stop. Is it alright if we bring him to you to see if you can calm him down? Half out of it I said yes. A few minutes later I hear a screaming baby that was VERY loud, might I add. It was my little bundle of joy. He already had that red-head temper that he gets from his Poppa (my dad). Donny was with the nurse and looked so proud. He smiled at me as the nurse placed the little screaming baby into my arms. I held him close and touched him softly and he stopped crying right away. He just wanted his Momma. That really touched my heart. He was perfectly content then. Donny asked could he hold him, I said of course he's YOURS! Donny had a smile from ear to ear. That was a wonderful day...................................
Eleven months later we decide it is time for a new addition. We decided to try on our own for a while without the help of Dr.'s or drugs to see if it would happen. Days turned into weeks, weeks into months........ finally we decided I should go to a Dr. I went to a new Dr. this time bc I didn't care for the last one to much. I loved the new Dr. he told me that no doubt I would need medication this time to get pregnant too. Donny and I discussed it and decided we would do it again despite the risk of the cysts, it was worth it in the end. I ended up taking the medication for 5 months this time. Every month I would take a test or two to see if I was pregnant bc my period wasn't really coming on it's own, I would have to take medication for that too usually. Finally when we had been trying for 13 months I told Donny that I knew I was getting pregnant this month. Something was different about this month and I just KNEW it was going to happen. Donny told not to get my hopes up to high. We talked about what we would do if I couldn't get pregnant with the meds this time. I looked into other options. We couldn't afford to adopt and I was so afraid we'd get a baby and then have it taken away from us. That is a big fear I had. I discovered there was another way, I won't go into details but it causes a greater chance of multiples. I told Donny about it and he said that we needed to decide if it was worth it to us. He said he could love 100 kids so it was great by him, have I mentioned I love this man? So that was the plan. I decided the next time I saw my Dr. I would ask about that procedure if I didn't get pregnant that month. I didn't have to though. The time of the month when I could test was coming again and so was Lane's 2nd bday. We had started this journey a month before his first bday and here we were about to celebrate his 2nd. That got me down. I decided I would take the test on his actual bday for fun. I did and this time it was positive! I could barely see the line but new it was there, I was an expert at reading the tests after all of them I had taken! Donny was of course thrilled! We told all of our parents that day, on Lane's 2nd bday. What a wonderful day April 25th is for us. Our first born was born that day and our second and third were discovered on that day! I went to the dr a couple weeks later. I was a little over 5-6 weeks then I believe. We were full of emotions, happy, nervous, anxious. The u/s tech couldn't see anything good that time and asked me to come back the next week. Oh the torture. I was so afraid. We went back the next week and much to our surprise she told us that she saw 2 possibly 3 sacs! It didn't even register with me really. All I kept thinking was that I should get a healthy baby out of this, not really believing I'd actually have more than one. I had to come back the next week and they said there were definitely 2 healthy looking sacs. Everyone asks how Donny took it, it took it wonderfully! He had a huge smile on his face. I think he took it better than me. My mind ran wild about diapers, formula and bills! I believe to this day that God waited until we agreed that multiples would be ok if we really wanted another child, remember we were thinking of doing the other procedure that could likely lead to multiples. My pregnancy went by slow. I got HUGE! It was very challenging taking care of Lane, in the end I had some help at times which was very much needed. I needed more than I was able to get though. Lane watched me throw up over and over again. To this day when he sees me holding a bowl he comes up and acts like he is throwing up in it. He thinks that is what you do, poor kid. I did the best I could. It was hard, I won't lie. I thought it would never end. I had a dream in the beginning that it was boy/girl twins and I was right. I just knew it was! That was just perfect to me, exactly what I wanted. Donny had it really hard during my pregnancy too. He had to work all day, then come home and cook, clean and bath Lane. It was all I could do to feed Lane and keep him from hurting himself. He rolled around on me on the couch a lot. I was sick forever and when that finally got better I was just huge and miserable and unable to do much. I started feeling contractions pretty early. I had been cramping a lot one week so on Thursday I decided I would just run by my Dr.'s office to tell him about it. I told the nurse and she said she thought I should go get checked out at the L&D. ( I had been there previously while having contractions and was given meds to take in case I had them more) I went and I was contracting more than I thought. They ended up keeping me a while and having me hooked up on monitors and I went into labor!!! I was 34 weeks and scared to death! My Dr. told me he would do everything he could to stop it. They were pumping all kinds of things in me and I was throwing up over and over. Everything made me puke. It was horrible. I was on all types of drugs and was in and out of it. Late in the night/early in the morning the Dr. decided that the babies were coming and I needed to be shipped to a hospital more capable of caring for premature babies. So I had to ride in an ambulance to UAMS. I never want to ride in an ambulance again, that is all I will say about that! My experience at UAMS was not a pleasant one. I never want to go there again. Labor ended up stopping by the time I got there. I am so thankful to Dr. Hurt for all he did. UAMS kept me for a week. They had to stop labor one more time. I was showing all the signs of preclamsia without the high blood pressure. They were really concerned about my liver, it wasn't functioning properly or something. Donny had to sleep in the van for a week, it was horrible for him too but he wanted to be there in case the babies came. They just kept keeping me and to me it was torture. I missed Lane so badly and the room I was in was shared, it was just awful. If you visited me you know how bad it was. My mom ended up getting in touch with my Dr. and he said he saw no need in me having to stay there. They were just planning on keeping me until the babies came. After a week of staying there we told them we wanted to leave. Of course they didn't want us to but we told them we were no matter what and we got to go eventually. I was so happy to see my sweet Lane when we got home. I missed him so much! That is the longest I have been without him and it was awful. I cried myself to sleep every night. Donny was so wonderful and my mom came and visited a lot. She took care of Lane and I know that wasn't easy. He was missing me and his daddy. I stayed on bed rest for another week, besides my daily visits to the L&D for stress tests. Then my blood pressure went up a bit and the Dr. decided it was time. I had all the other signs of preclamsia for 2 weeks by then but my blood pressure was always good so the first sign of a rise and he was ready for them to be born. On December 3, 2008 Lexi Nicole White and Lucas Gene White were born! It was a repeat c-section, my mom and Donny were in there, same as with Lane. Lexi was born first weighing 5.5lbs, 18 inches long. She had a loud cry. I thought to myself, YAY she has healthy lungs! ( little did I know....) Dr. said that we didn't have time to see her bc the baby boy had to come out right away. Lucas was then born weighing 6.1 lbs, 19 inches long. He had a smaller cry. After I heard them both cry I felt everything was ok and relaxed a bit. Donny and my mom say that they brought Lexi in for me to see soon after but I never saw her and I don't remember at all. They said I looked right at her but I don't recall. Off to recovery I went. I was in and out of it but I kept asking about my babies. The nurse in there didn't know anything of course. Finally I got to go into my own room. They had to wheel me in the bed past the nursery so I tried to catch a glimpse of my babies. They had these big hood things over their heads for oxygen. I couldn't see them very well at all. When I got into my room I was asking when I could see the babies. I was told that they were worried that Lucas had something wrong with his lungs. They later said his lungs were ok and he got to come into the room with me some. He was so sweet. Nobody was really telling me anything about Lexi. Of course I was worried. My mom told me she was breathing hard and they couldn't get her to eat. It wasn't until the next day that we were told she had a whole in her lung and she wasn't eating at all. They had tried everything they could to get an IV in her but none of them could. She had my awful veins. Her Dr. decided she needed to be medflighted to Children's Hospital of Little Rock. I was devastated. I wanted my baby! I wanted what was best for her though. I wanted her to be healthy. They let me go into the nursery and touch her for the first time before they took her. She was so sweet and tiny laying there. I rubbed her leg and told her how much we all loved her. I told her she was going to be ok. I prayed she would be ok. Donny brought Lucas in there so they could be close. She still had the hood over her so he couldn't get to close. I was taken back to my room and the medflight ppl came. They got a vein in her scalp to put the IV in. I was warned of this beforehand so when they let me see her it wouldn't be such a shock. They wheeled my little angel in in the clear box-thing with an IV in her tiny head, it was so sad. I had told myself I'd be strong though. We all told her how special she was and how much we loved her and she was taken away on her first helicopter ride, hopefully her last in those type of circumstances. I felt like a piece of my heart was ripped from me. I was so thankful that Lucas was still with me though. He was doing good. He was so sweet too. He grunted continously. Donny decided he would go with Lexi. That was awful to me too. Nothing was what we had planned. We were suppose to all be together. I was glad he could go be with her though. He took care of everything for her. He was there for her when I couldn't be. My mom stayed and took care of Lucas and me. She helped me a lot. We prayed for Lexi and called Donny every chance we could. We had another little baby to take care of though, Lucas. I will say I am glad that I had him with me. It helped me not to think about her not being there. I just concentrated on him. We were released on Friday afternoon. those first few days of Lexi's life and Donny missed Lucas'. That has always made me sad. I am glad that they each had one of us though. My parents, Lucas and I made the trip to see Lexi the next day. Donny was so happy to see us and especially to see Lucas. He was thrilled that I was finally going to be able to see my baby girl too. I could just see how happy he was for me. I really love him, if I haven't said that already. We were told 2 could go back at a time. Donny said that my mom and I could go. It was so strange walking into the room full of babies and not knowing which one was mine. That was really devasting to me. I just felt like I should know. I had to ask a nurse and was directed to this little beauty. We couldn't see much of her face or anything bc she had goggles on and tubes everywhere. She had already gotten off a lot of the things though. No longer was she was a breathing machine, Donny told me I was lucky not to have to see her like that, I agree. She was so sweet. We took Lucas back with us to be close to her. They say twins have a special connection and I believe it. We couldn't do anything but touch her and talk to her. I wanted to hold my baby so bad. She was 4 days old and had never been held by anyone besides nurses and doctors. I was afraid she wouldn't love me and feel connected to me. I was wrong, she is very much a mommy's girl. Donny continued to stay with her everyday. He wanted to make sure she knew she was loved. He is wonderful, right? He would run home for a few hours between visiting times and see the boys and me. My mom took care of us. She was awesome. We missed Donny but wanted him to be there for Lexi too. Finally they said I could hold her. I was so afraid I'd mess up one of her tubes so I wanted Donny to first but he said "No you are her Momma she needs you." I am glad he did. I held my little angel as if she would break. Alarms would beep and scare me and I'd yell at a nurse everytime. Every day she was doing better and better. She had so many ppl praying for her. When she was able to drink bottles Donny made sure he was there to feed her for every feeding. I was still at mom's recovering from the c-section and trying to help mom with the boys. I went when I could. Donny took care of her though and I knew she was in good hands with him. She got to come home that next Friday, so she was there for 8 days. A baby that couldn't breath on her own, or eat was called a healthy baby in 8 days, isn't God good? So that is my story. We have three beautiful healthy children when once we were told we may not have any. The Lord has truly blessed us. It is hectic and wild at times but it is always wonderful and rewarding.
Lane over 3 yr. old now and a wonderful big brother. He is finally potty trained, for the most part. He has a wonderful imagination, still has the temper but he can melt your heart with sweetness too.
Lexi is over 6 months old, beautiful, a momma's girl, she has a big cheesey smile that is so big it makes her eyes dissapear. She has 3 teeth broken through, she loves playing with Lucas and watching Lane play. She loves her Daddy to pieces, she is haapy if she is being held.
Lucas is a happy baby. He has big dimples on his cheeks and one in his chin too. He also has 3 teeth broken through. He loves to chase Lane in his walker. He loves getting kisses. He is almost crawling.
God has blessed me more than I ever expected. I believe we are finished having children now, unless God has other plans. Donny says he'd like more but is happy with our 3 as am I. I am so thankful God allowed me to experience the wonderful world of motherhood. I do think of our first baby often but I understand what it's purpose was at the same time. None of my children will ever wonder if they are loved or wanted. They are kissed and hugged a lot. We tell them we love them every chance we get. We are not perfect by far but we are happy and thankful for all God has given us.

Friday, May 1, 2009

More pics of Lane's bday

The twins got tired fast!
Flying the kite with Daddy


Lane and his Daddy

Happy Birthday Lane!



Lane's 3rd bday was Saturday, April 25th. He had a cute little cake but when he got his piece this is what he did to it, he didn't even eat it! He got up and opened his presents from us, it was so fun this year bc he really understood and was so excited. He got his fav for breakfast, donuts. He basically got everything he liked that entire day. Donny and him flew a kite later that day, he thought that was awesome. The babies and I watched. They think he is amazing. I can't believe my baby is 3. Time sure flies!

Friday, April 24, 2009

Let's be thankful!

This morning Lane woke up asking for a cookie. I told him no and gave him oatmeal. He didn't complain and ate all of his oatmeal and was happy about it bc he hadn't had it for a while. He ate his oatmeal on the step to his playroom bc he is not allowed food in there. Well his bowl was empty but still sitting there so I threw a cookie in there to see what he did. When he finally saw it you would think he won the lottery! It was so cute and funny. He jumped up and down, "A cookie, a cookie Momma a cookie!" Why can't we all be so thankful for the little things? I love the innocence in children. The simplest things make them so happy. It makes you want to do more to make them happy. When we grow up it becomes more difficult to make us so happy so ppl stop trying so hard. I want to be more like Lane. I want to be so happy over the small things. I think I actually am since having children. One reason is we can't afford a lot of things. A toddler and 2 infants gets pretty expensive. We are making it though. I know I am more excited when we get to go out now though. I am more appreciative I guess you could say.
I really appreciate all the ppl that have helped us along the way. So many ppl have given me clothes, mostly girl clothes bc that is what they had but thats fine bc it is less we have to buy. I have a group of friends on the internet that are awesome. We have been talking for years. Whenever one of us has a baby we all send some $ and a card to them. I don't know if they know it but the money they sent me actually bought Lane's Christmas presents. If that money hadn't come then he would have got nothing. We had spent all our money while I was in the hospital for preterm labor with the twins and then the twins were born and we had to spend more on things. I am so thankful for these things. God always makes things fall into place and I have learned and still am learning to be more thankful for even the small things.

Friday, April 17, 2009

I hope you are always this happy!


I love this pic. No all of his head is not in it but so what. This pic shows him at his best. He can be so happy sometimes I love it. He can go overboard being excited but that is one thing I love about him. I hope this never changes. I hope the mean people of the world never break my child. He is a sweetheart full of love. This is the smile I get over the simplest things. You want some candy? You want to go bye-bye? You want to see Poppa? Dadda's home! I love it. I hope he is always like this.

Thursday, April 16, 2009

My worst enemy

I see you everyday, and it makes me sick. We stare each other down watching to see how close we will get to one another. If you get close enough to me I will knock you out! I know you felt that water I threw on you the other day. That made you run. You have been in that corner for way to long. I wish I could kill you. I asked Donny to do it but for some reason he hasn't. Standing there with those long legs just looking at me. I pray you aren't having babies bc that is the last thing we need. You better stay away from my kids too. They don't need your dirtiness rubbing off on them. Lane would probably like you bc he likes nasty things like that. The thought of you makes my skin crawl ewwwwwwwww. Yet everday I know I will see you. I know your scared of me as well you should be.
What am I talking about? A spider that has been in my shower since we moved here! You didn't think I was talking about a person did you? Come on I am a lady! That stupid spider is up in the corner of shower where I can't reach. It watches me everyday and sometimes comes closer. I will get it one of these days. Hopefully I get it before it gets me!

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Are you choking?

I was sitting in the living room and heard Lane coughing really hard in the other room. I knew he had snuck a piece of candy so I was worried he was choking on it. I put the baby down ran into the room and started hitting him on the back. When I stopped he looked at me crazy and said "OWW MOMMA!" and rubbed his back. Much to my surprise he still had the candy in his hand. I guess he was just coughing. What Lane learned from this, don't cough around momma or she will beat you up!

You've sure got your hands full!



You've sure got your hands full! I hear this everywhere I go with the kids. Yes I do but seriously 3 kids is not that much! People today are so set on a 2 kid limit, it is annoying! I understand people saying that to me bc I do have 3 under 3 but it still does get annoying! We started trying for #2 when Lane was 11 months old so they could have been even closer. God definitely knew what he was doing spacing them out at least this far though. I actually found out I was pregnant again on Lane's 2nd bday! How great is that? His 3rd bday is next week, I can't believe that it has already been a year.

I have a friend that has 4 kids and one on the way and she really gets the you sure have your hands full. She says some people can be down right rude, what's up with that? You are not the one taking care of her kids or mine. She does an awesome job btw and I think I am doing pretty good myself!

People once had dozens of kids so why is it so taboo now? I don't understand. Children are gifts from God. I do think we are done having kids but nothing is permanent. Donny would like more but I'd like to be done with the baby stages in a few years and move on the the other stuff, we'll see.

So next time you see me in Walmart just know that yes my hands are full but my heart is also full, full of LOVE!!! :)

Love


Love
Last but certainly not least is Love- Lucas. He is my love baby. When Lexi was in the hospital and I couldn't be with her I was so thankful to have this little guy with me, loving me. He is very loving. He is a bit of a mommy's boy I believe but that is okay. He loves everyone though. You can just see how much he loves his brother and sister. If his sister starts crying he will stop crying and watch her, if they are close he will hold her hand, it really melts your heart. He loves kisses and to cuddle. He is known as baby brother or brother bear. He is Lexi's protector already. He thinks Lane hung the moon. He loves to watch him and laughs all the time at him. Lane really enjoys that. This one has enough love to share with everyone.

Hope


HOPE
This is my middle child, Lexi. She is also my only girl. She has given me so much hope. The twins were born 4 weeks early and this one was a 5.5 pounder. When she was born I heard her cry so loud and thought wow she has healthy lungs, but I was wrong. When she took her first breath it punctured a hole in her lung. I did not find this out until the next day. They weren't telling me what was wrong with my baby girl until then. I prayed so hard for this one. I had hope though. I knew God would take care of her and he did.
She had to be airlifted to Children's Hospital and stay there for 8 days. She was on all types of machines, it was so sad. I didn't get to hold her until she was 4 days old. She was on feeding tubes, breathing machines, all types of stuff I didn't even understand what they were for. I had a c-section and didn't get to stay with her or anything, plus I had her twin brother at home to care for. My husband stayed with her though, he was so amazing. This girl has him wrapped around her little finger! I stayed prayed and hoped she would be okay. Everyday the dr.'s were amazed at how wonderful she was doing. Everyday something else got to come off of my angel. Finally after a long 8 days she was home!!! I am so thankful for this girl. I call her my angel baby. She also goes by Sister Sue, lol.

Faith


FAITH
This is my oldest, Lane. He has made me have more faith day by day. Before becoming pregnant with him I found out I had endometriosis and would have problems getting pregnant. We did get pregnant once on our own, that baby didn't make it. I took medication and we prayed for another little blessing and then we were blessed with this little guy.
The beginning of my pregnancy was scary. I had a huge cyst bc of the meds I had to take to get pregnant. I was so worried I'd lose this baby too. I had a wonderful friend that really helped me through it. She came over and we would hold my belly and pray. I was about to have to have surgery to remove this cyst while pregnant and the dr. did an ultrasound and the cyst was almost completely gone! God did it! He saved my little guy. The dr. couldn't believe his eyes! I could though bc all that praying had given me peace and I knew God was going to take care of it all. I gained so much faith while pregnant with this one.
He is also my little monster. He is as stubborn as the day is long! I think God gave him to me before giving me the twins bc he knew I'd have faith that I could handle 2 at a time if I handled Lane! I love this boy to death but he tests me everyday. He is so strong-willed and wants to do what he wants. My husband reassures me that this is a good thing and he will not be pressured into things as a teen. I have to have faith that this is true. I have to have faith that this one won't make me lose my mind! He is not that bad but he can be a stinker. I love him to pieces though and wouldn't have him any other way, well maybe I would have him pottytrained!

Faith



FAITH, HOPE, AND LOVE

These are 3 important things to me. I think my children symbolize each of them. These are my precious angels.